Day Zero Zero Nine

I woke up today with a bright light shining in my eyes.  Startled, I roused myself from the covers, expecting daylight, when it was the full moon instead peering in through my bedroom window, lighting the mountains aglow in her glory.  I laid there in the warmth of my bed for a while longer, and watched her travel across the heavens, until I realized it would make a beautiful picture.  I dragged myself from the bedchamber, donned a pair of flannel jammies, and grabbed my jacket, snowboots, and my camera and tripod to head outside before the mountains devoured the moon for another day.

At 7am, I stood outside wearing nothing but pajamas and a jacket, knee deep in snow in my front yard, and fought with my broken tripod to take some photos of the moon illuminating the skies.  Not wanting to consider my photo-a-day done by before sunrise, I loaded the pictures to my computer, and made pancakes instead.

Later in the day, we went for a photo-walk, and I snapped just some photos of the here and there, in the light of the sun (a precious commodity up north).  I’ve really struggled to provide just one photo for today, because I want to share several, and on most days, often do.

But today feels like a day for just one.

Canon Rebel XS. 1/125 sec, f / 3.2, ISO 400.

One thought on “Day Zero Zero Nine

Leave a Reply

