Day Zero One Three: January Photo Challenge: BRANCHES

Day 2 of the First Thirty-One over at Fourtuitous.com!  Today’s challenge was “Branches”.  At first, I thought it was going to be really difficult.  How on Earth do you take a picture of barren, winter branches and make it look interesting?  Well, it turned out to be really easy.  I was stressing over the fact that the sun was just about to set upon the mountains (meaning any significant daylight I have left to me is going to dwindle in a hot-damn) and I stared out my bedroom window, realizing that there was just enough sun shining to illuminate the trees in my yard, turning them into a beautiful silhouette.  I took this out of my bedroom window!  It was almost perfect upon capture – very little editing was done to this (read: just a snippet of cropping, and a little noise-reduction).

Enjoy!

Canon Rebel XS. 1/800sec, f / 7.1, ISO 400.
(so magical)

2 thoughts on “Day Zero One Three: January Photo Challenge: BRANCHES

Leave a Reply

