Day Zero Two Nine: I quit.

Day 18 of the First Thirty-One over at Fourtuitous.com.  Today’s challenge was “Close up”, and it will be the last photo I do for this challenge.  I have spent eighteen days struggling to keep up with the photo prompts, and to be perfectly honest, I don’t find most of them to be all that interesting.  Some of the prompts have led me to take what I consider to be rather interesting photographs, and perhaps ones I wouldn’t have otherwise thought of, such as Slumber, Change, and Growth, but for the most part, I’m just taking “photos”, when I would rather be taking art.

If you have an Instagram account, I recommend searching out other people’s photos, at #firstthirtyone, as some of them are quite good.  But this photo challenge, I’m discovering, just really isn’t for me.

On Wednesday of next week, I leave for a conference in the city, and I just simply won’t be able to fulfill some of the prompts for that week.  In fact, if I manage to post photos each of those days, I would be surprised, with how busy I’ll be.

IMG_8959

Canon Rebel XS. 1/60sec, f / 5.0, ISO 1600.
Close-up of our fire this afternoon. I’m sorry, but no amount of editing can make this a decent photo.

 

So, I leave you with this.  It warmed up to +8C today, when we should be having -15C weather.  I built a snowman outside, in a t-shirt, and then we built a fire, and had hotdogs with some homemade baked beans I spent the day making.  I ended the day with a few glasses of wine at Linda’s house, and after my cup of tea just now, I’m about to head to bed.

Bon soiree. 

IMG_8944

Canon Rebel XS. 1/400sec, f / 11, ISO 400.

IMG_8936

Canon Rebel XS. 1/500sec, f / 14, ISO 800.
(Mr. Snowman)

2 thoughts on “Day Zero Two Nine: I quit.

  1. I agree it’s a shame that you’re quitting. I enjoy your photos a lot, but I also understand how sometimes things get to be too big of a burden for us. You have to do what’s best for you.

Leave a Reply

