053: little photographer

My last day in Vancouver before I head back home, and I tried to convince my little brother to have a bit of a photo shoot with me.  Mom unearthed some old Fujica cameras that my grandpa gave her, and I was trying to teach my brother about how cameras didn’t used to have screens where you could see the pictures right away, and that you had to send your ‘film’ away before you could see your pictures.

He thought I was crazy, and that it was a stupid idea.

IMG_9279

1/8sec, f / 4.0, ISO 400.
He kept posing like this until I told him it looked like he had boobies.

Swapped to my prime lens here, and increased my ISO.  He can’t stand still.  There were a lot of really (I mean, REALLY) blurry photos.

IMG_9302

1/100sec, f / 2.8, ISO 800.

IMG_9304

1/80sec, f / 2.5, ISO 800.

IMG_9310

1/100sec, f / 2.8, ISO 800.
“What the heck does this do?”

IMG_9316

1/80sec, f / 2.5, ISO 800.
It took a ton of conniving and asking and pleading to get him to repeatedly pose like this until I got a shot I wanted. Damn kid, quit wiggling!

IMG_9321

1/125sec, f / 2.8, ISO 800.
The last photo I took, I let him be as silly as he wanted to. He chose this. I thought he looked like a zombie, so I edited it accordingly. All his little freckles make him look a bit diseased. I like it.

Leave a Reply

